APM Council

The governing body of the Academy is the APM Council, which oversees all efforts to pursue the mission of the Academy and  concerns itself with maintaining the standards and effectiveness of the Academy. The many responsibilities of the Council are outlined in the APM Bylaws, “Chapter III. The Council.”  The members of the current Council are listed below.

APM 2017-2018 COUNCIL
at the 2017 Annual Meeting in Palm Springs, California
APM Council 2017-18

Back row:  Drs. Steven Epstein, Jeff Huffman, Michael Sharpe, Christina Wichman, Philip Bialer, Rebecca Brendel, Thomas Heinrich, Maryland Pao

Front row:  Drs. Maria Tiamson-Kassab, Sandra Rackley, Paul Desan, James Rundell, Robert Boland, Madeleine Becker, David Gitlin, J. Michael Bostwick

Not pictured:  Dr. Robert Joseph and James Vrac, Executive Director

Also of interest: Past Presidents of the Academy

2017-2018 COUNCIL
James RundellPresident
James Rundell, MD, FAPM
Rebecca BrendelPresident-Elect
Rebecca Brendel, MD, JD, FAPM
Michael SharpeVice President
Michael Sharpe, MD, FAPM
Maria Tiamson-KassabTreasurer
Maria Tiamson-Kassab, MD, FAPM
Philip Bialer
Philip Bialer, MD, FAPM

Immediate Past President:
Robert Boland, MD, FAPM (2016-2017 APM president)

Steven Epstein, MD, FAPM (2015-2016 APM president)

Madeleine Becker, MA, MD, FAPM
J. Michael Bostwick, MD, FAPM
Paul Desan, MD, PhD, FAPM
Thomas Heinrich, MD, FAPM
Jeff Huffman, MD, FAPM
Robert Joseph, MD, MS, FAPM
Maryland Pao, MD, FAPM
Sandra Rackley, MD, FAPM
Christina Wichman, DO, FAPM

Ex officio members:

Chair, APM Foundation:
David Gitlin, MD, FAPM

Executive Director:
James Vrac, CAE