ACLP Board of Directors

The governing body of the Academy is the ACLP Board of Directors, which oversees all efforts to pursue the mission of the Academy and concerns itself with maintaining the standards and effectiveness of the Academy. The many responsibilities of the board are outlined in the ACLP Bylaws, “Chapter III. The Board of Directors.” The members of the current Board of Directors are listed below.

at the 2018 Annual Meeting in Orlando, Florida

ACLP 2018-19 Board of Directors

Back row: Drs. Christina Wichman, Thomas Heinrich, Robert Joseph, David Gitlin, Paul Desan, Robert Boland

Front row: Drs. Ann Schwartz, Maryland Pao, Maria Tiamson-Kassab, Madeleine Becker, Rebecca Weintraub Brendel, James Rundell, Michael Sharpe, Terry Rabinowitz, Philip Bialer

Not pictured: Drs. E. Sherwood Brown and Sandra Rackley, and James Vrac, Executive Director

Also of interest: Past Presidents of the Academy

Rebecca BrendelPresident
Rebecca Weintraub Brendel, MD, JD, FACLP
Michael SharpePresident-Elect
Michael Sharpe, MD, FACLP
Maria Tiamson-KassabVice President
Maria Tiamson-Kassab, MD, FACLP
Philip BialerTreasurer
Philip Bialer, MD, FACLP
Maryland PaoSecretary
Maryland Pao, MD, FACLP

Immediate Past President:
James Rundell, MD, FACLP (2017-2018 ACLP president)

Robert Boland, MD, FACLP (2016-2017 ACLP president)

Madeleine Becker, MA, MD, FACLP
E. Sherwood Brown, MD, FACLP
Paul Desan, MD, PhD, FACLP
Thomas Heinrich, MD, FACLP
Robert Joseph, MD, MS, FACLP
Maryland Pao, MD, FACLP
Terry Rabinowitz, MD, FACLP
Sandra Rackley, MD, FACLP
Ann Schwartz, MD, FACLP
Christina Wichman, DO, FACLP

Academy representative to APA’s Council on Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry:
Jon Levenson, MD, FACLP (ex officio)

Executive Director:
James Vrac, CAE (ex officio)