Nominating Committee

IN THIS ISSUE: Message from ACLP PresidentACLP SIGs | ACLP Committees | JACLP | Nominating Committee

From chair Maria Tiamson-Kassab, MD, FACLP

From chair Maria Tiamson- Kassab, MD, FACLP
Maria Tiamson- Kassab, MD, FACLP

Nominating Committee Recommends Slate of Candidates for the Board

Bylaw changes to the process of applying for leadership positions in the Board were implemented for 2022. Only self-nominations are now permitted, with one, optional, supporting nomination letter allowed. Candidates, as always, need to be Academy Fellows in good standing. 

The Nominating Committee met on May 31 and reviewed a strong list of diverse candidates for open positions on the Board and the Secretary position. After considerable deliberations on the excellent group of candidates, the following slate of nominees were selected to be put forward:


Thomas Heinrich, MD, FACLP
Thomas Heinrich, MD, FACLP

Board of Directors:

Amy Bauer, MD, FACLP, for her second term
Leo Pozuelo, MD, FACLP,for his first term.
Leo Pozuelo, MD, FACLP, for his first term
Kewchang Lee, MD, FACLP
Kewchang Lee, MD, FACLP, to finish the remainder of Dr. Heinrich’s unfinished second term

There are plans to organize an open ‘Ask Me Anything’ forum at the Annual Meeting in November for all members interested in serving the Academy in committees and leadership positions. We are hoping a significant number of the membership will attend this session. Further details on this special event will be announced closer to the meeting.

The elections are scheduled for Friday, November 11, at CLP 2022 in Atlanta, GA.


« « All 2022 ACLP News « August 2022 ACLP News