Board Nominations

IN THIS ISSUE: ACLP Fellows | Board Nominations | Plenaries | ACROSS | A&E

New Board Directors Nominated

Appointments to be made subject to member voting

Chris Celano, MD, FACLP,  and Lisa J. Rosenthal, MD, FACLP, will become new directors of the ACLP Board in November, subject to member voting at CLP 2021’s business meeting.


Dr. Celano is the associate director of the Cardiac Psychiatry Research Program at Massachusetts General Hospital and an assistant professor of Psychiatry at Harvard Medical School.

His work focuses on the promotion of mental and physical health in individuals with chronic medical illnesses, such as heart disease and type 2 diabetes.

Dr. Celano’s specific research interests include creating and testing behavioral interventions to promote engagement in healthy behaviors; using collaborative care interventions to better diagnose and treat psychiatric illnesses in individuals with heart disease; and examining the impact of psychiatric medications on cardiovascular health.

Dr. Rosenthal is the chief of the Division of Consultation Psychiatry and associate vice-chair for Clinical Affairs in the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences at Northwestern University.

She is also the director of the Northwestern University Fellowship in Consultation Liaison Psychiatry.

Her academic focus is on medical care of patients with severe mental illness, delirium, hospital violence, health care worker wellness, and collaborative care.

Board director Paul Desan, MD, PhD, FACLP, has been nominated to become ACLP secretary, and Terry Rabinowitz, MD, DDS, FACLP, and Ann Schwartz, MD, FACLP, have been re-elected as Board directors for a further three years, again subject to member voting.


  • You need to register here to attend the business meeting on November 13.



« « All 2021 ACLP News « November 2021 ACLP News