Annual Members’ Business Meeting 2022

Annual Members’ Business Meeting 2022

This year’s Annual Members’ Business Meeting is scheduled for 4:00-4:45 pm EST, Friday, November 11 at the Atlanta Hilton.

Agenda items include the election of officers and board directors, amendments to the Academy’s bylaws (when applicable), an update from the journal editor, and various committee reports. Download the business meeting materials, as of September 30 [PDF]. Further items may be added to the meeting materials closer to the meeting and can be downloaded from this page. The slide deck for the meeting will be posted to this page on or about November 10th.

While the meeting will be live-streamed for those unable to attend, the conduct of business, and specifically voting, will be undertaken only by those physically present. Please complete your proxy vote if you wish to full participate in voting at the meeting.

The page includes the following sections:

Bylaw Amendments

There are no bylaw amendments proposed this year.

Election of Officers and Board Directors:

President-elect Maryland Pao, MD, FACLP, will receive the president’s gavel from current president Philip Bialer, MD, FACLP.

The Nominating Committee (Drs. Tiamson-Kassab (chair), Pao, Crone, Fitz-Gerald, Huffman, Ravindranath and Wise) respectfully submits the following slate of officers and directors for consideration at the Annual Members’ Business Meeting:


President-elect: Madeleine Becker, MD, FACLP

Vice President: E. Sherwood Brown, MD, PhD, FACLP

Treasurer: Paul Desan, MD, PhD, FACLP

Secretary: Thomas Heinrich, MD, FACLP

Board Directors:

Amy Bauer, MD, FACLP (second 3-year term)

Leo Pozuelo, MD, FACLP (first 3-year term)

Kewchang Lee, MD, FACLP (to fill unfinished term of 1 year vacated by Dr. Heinrich)

Proxy Voting

Proxy voting for the Annual Members’ Business Meeting will be issued via email to all voting-eligible Academy members no later than October 10th. There is no requirement to complete proxy voting if you plan to attend the meeting to vote in person.